Willowbank Music

Michael Lawrence


As well as music, my own sound effects and some choral accompaniment, this album contains radio signals and sounds issued by our sun and neighbouring planets, by distant stars, galaxies and the Big Bang. These, along with some simulations, were recorded or made by astronomers and researchers at Stanford University Solar Center, the University of Iowa, University of Michigan, STSCI/Anglo-Australian Observatory, the University of Delaware, the Harvard Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, and the NASA/WMAO Science Team.

1. Birth Throes

2. Red Shift

3. Saturn Aurorae

4. Solar Flares

5. White Dwarf

6. Sonification

7. Twenty-Point-Five

8. Dark Matter

9. The Spaces Between

Email me: wordybug@me.com



2008 - 2010

To read about this album, scroll down.